OSRAMContinental

The new brand identity for the joint venture OSRAM Continental is based on the mission statement »Shaping the Future of Mobility Lighting with Seamless Connectivity«. We condensed it down to three design principles that are also characteristics of light: contrast, movement and focus.

  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Logo design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
02 kms team osram animation bildmarke posterimage 16 9
Corporate design

Contrast: The symbol featured in the new logo is based on the contrast between light and dark, featuring the stylized initials C and O in black and white. The entire visual identity and imagery is dominated by the interplay of black and white, with bold orange accents. 

Light in motion

The new corporate design is conceived of as an agile interface – after all, smart lighting solutions adapt to each application and situation. Movement in this context also means that the visual identity thrives on flexible principles instead of rigid rules.

Logo development

Bundled beams of light create a focal point, which is why all of the design elements are aligned with the center. The circular shape of the logo is a »spotlight«, which is reflected in the dot grid.

05 kms team osram animation poster 16 9
OSRAM Continental

The OSRAM Continental GmbH joint venture was formed in July 2018 through the merger of two technology companies from the fields of lighting and electronics. Together, they aim to accelerate technological transformations in the automotive lighting market with smart lighting solutions.

Services
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Logo design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography

OSRAMContinental

Osram Continental Basis für den neuen Markenauftritt des Joint Ventures OSRAM Continental ist das Mission Statement »Shaping the Future of Mobility Lighting with Seamless Connectivity«. Wir haben es zu drei Designprinzipien verdichtet, die gleichzeitig die Charakteristika von Licht sind: Kontrast, Bewegung und Fokus.

  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Logo Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
02 kms team osram animation bildmarke posterimage 16 9
Corporate Design

Kontrast: Die Bildmarke des neuen Logos basiert auf dem Hell-Dunkel-Kontrast und so werden die stilisierten Initialen C und O in Schwarz und Weiß dargestellt. Das gesamte Erscheinungsbild inklusive Bildsprache wiederholt das Spiel von Schwarz und Weiß und wird nur durch die Akzentfarbe Orange ergänzt.

Licht in Bewegung

Das neue Corporate Design ist als agiles Interface gedacht, denn intelligente Lichtlösungen passen sich der jeweiligen Anwendung und Situation an. Bewegung heißt hier auch, dass die visuelle Identität flexiblen Prinzipien statt starren Regeln folgt.

Logoentwicklung

Gebündelte Lichtstrahlen ergeben einen Fokus, daher richten sich alle Gestaltungselemente am Zentrum aus. Die Kreisform des Logos wird zum »Spot« und im Punkte-Raster aufgegriffen.

05 kms team osram animation poster 16 9
OSRAM Continental

In dem Joint Venture OSRAM Continental GmbH schließen sich im Juli 2018 zwei Technologieunternehmen aus den Bereichen Licht und Elektronik zusammen. Ziel ist es, den Technologiewandel des Lichtmarkts in der Automobilindustrie mit intelligenten Lichtlösungen voranzutreiben.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Logo Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie