EXPERI­ENCE

We develop in-depth ideas for communi­cation – designed in such a way that they are not easy to attack. After all, they are based on brilliant strategic analysis.

Michael Pfeiffer-Belli

Brand success in the
experience economy

People expect more than just a perfect product from their brands: They want a convincing experience that offers opportunities for identification and interaction. It makes sense that this »experience«, developed on the basis of defined brand values, mindset and purpose, is a unique selling point and an important factor for success.

Strengthening the relationship
between people and brands

Digital first? We believe that people should always be the basis for brand communication. They need to understand the brand in order to make decisions – for a product, digital service, or a company to be their future employer. People experience the brand through rational and emotional values, and reflecting these values allows a meaningful relationship between people and a brand to grow and evolve.

Value-enhancing brand interaction

Good experiences benefit both people and brands. They promote customer loyalty, facilitate more effective communication, and allow for a greater focus on the right message. We create targeted brand communication and experiences for all channels and touchpoints. This includes defining how the brand feels in both a digital and physical space, and what emotional signals it needs to send to increase its value and develop a relationship.

Every aspect of the interaction between users and products impacts their perception of the brand, whether directly or indirectly.

Markus Sauer

Digital brand experiences
that build identity

When people interact with a digital product, service or system, all aspects of this user experience also impact their perception of the brand – both directly and indirectly. This blurs the boundaries between user experience and brand experience. For this reason, we closely align our digital brand experiences with the defined brand principles. They provide a reliable framework in which customer relationships can thrive in line with the brand.

Once upon a time, the image brochure was the de facto standard. Today, brands need an entire array of patterns that define their interactions and development. This isn’t a trend – it’s a necessity.

Gabriel Weiss

The brand inspires content, and vice versa

Stories, videos, images and graphics developed on the basis of established principles create unforgettable experiences – not just in marketing and content marketing, but all areas of the company. Brand content management allows us to ensure that all brand messages promote the emotional, thematic and stylistic aspects of our identity. At the same time, content provides key themes to help us further refine the brand.

Data leads to action

The insights we gain through various types of market analysis provide us with valuable feedback on people’s actual expectations and understanding. We translate these findings into data-based brand communication and experiences, which promote more personalised, intensive interactions between people and the brand. Data monitoring is just as worthwhile. It allows us to measure the results of our actions in real time, and make adjustments as needed – ensuring the best-possible return on your investment.

From implementation to
experience management

Brand values should be effectively and efficiently transformed into experiences. We support this effort through smart brand portals. We call them ‘smart’ because they can do far more than just ensure that all designs are in line with the defined specifications. They also serve as global brand ambassadors within the company, conveying the brand identity in a way that is both easy to understand and implement, and even include automated design tools. These portals make it possible to ensure brand-compliant implementation at the touch of a button – cutting costs and increasing consistency. Our user training sessions and other onboarding options also promote profitable experience management.

Business models are changing dramatically, with more and more products being developed with digital interfaces. This affects every industry. Soon, practically every device will be connected to the internet. We’re right in the middle of it all, as brands are absolutely essential to this effort.

Reinhard Schneider

Experience covers:
  • Websites / apps
  • Digital products / AR / VR
  • Service design
  • Employer branding & engagement
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Brand communication & campaign
  • Film & animation
  • Editorial & magazine
  • Spatial branding
  • Packaging design
Meet the team
  • Kms team michael pfeiffer belli 01 4 3

    Michael Pfeiffer-Belli

    Communication Director

  • Kms team markus sauer 01 4 3

    Markus Sauer

    Digital Design Director

  • Kms team gabriel weiss 01 4 3

    Gabriel Weiss

    Motion Design Director

EXPERI­ENCE

Unsere Kommunikations­ideen zeichnen sich durch Tiefe aus. Sie sind so durch­dacht, dass sie nicht angreifbar sind. Denn sie kommen aus einer hervor­ragenden strate­gischen Analyse.

Michael Pfeiffer-Belli

Markenerfolg in der
Experience Economy

Menschen erwarten von Marken mehr als nur ein perfektes Produkt: sie wollen ein überzeugendes Erlebnis, das Identi­fika­tion und Interaktion bietet. Diese »Experience«, konsequent entwickelt aus den Marken­werten, der Marken­haltung und dem Marken­zweck, wird folglich zum Allein­stellungs­merkmal und einfluss­reichen Erfolgsfaktor.

Die Mensch-Marke-
Beziehung stärken

Digital First? Wir finden, der Mensch ist der Maßstab bei Kommunikation und Erlebnissen. Denn er muss die Marke verstehen, um sich zu entscheiden – für ein Produkt, einen digitalen Service oder das Unter­nehmen als Arbeit­geber. Über funktionale und emotionale Werte wird die Marke erlebt. Sie zeigt Empathie für die Bedürf­nisse der Menschen und ermöglicht dauerhaft richtige Entschei­dungen. Daraus erwächst die bedeu­tungs­volle Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Marke.

Wertsteigernde Markeninteraktion

Eine gute Experience nutzt beiden, Marke und Mensch. Sie steigert Kundentreue und Loyalität, ermöglicht effektivere Kommuni­kation und mehr Fokus­sierung auf die richtigen Botschaften. Entsprechend ziel­führende Marken­kommuni­kation und -erlebnisse entwickeln wir für alle Kanäle und Berührungs­punkte. Wir definieren, wie sich eine Marke im physischen und digitalen Raum anfühlt und welche akustischen, optischen sowie emotio­nalen Signale sie aussenden muss, um den Wert der Marke zu steigern.

Jedes Detail der Nutzer-Produkt-Interaktion beein­flusst die Marken­wahr­nehmung, direkt oder indirekt.

Markus Sauer

Identitätsstiftende
Digital Brand Experience

Bei der Interaktion mit einem digitalen Produkt, einem Dienst oder einem System beein­flussen alle Aspekte der Nutzer­erfahrung auch die Marken­wahr­nehmung, direkt und indirekt. Dabei verschmelzen User Experience und Brand Experience. Entsprechend eng orientieren wir das digitale Marken­erlebnis an den Marken­prinzipien. Sie bilden den verlässlichen Aktions­rahmen, in dem marken­konforme Kunden­beziehungen wachsen.

Früher war das Maß aller Dinge die Image­broschüre. Heute verlangt eine Marke ein ganzes Set an Inter­aktions- und Bewe­gungs­mustern. Das ist kein Trend, sondern ein Need.

Gabriel Weiss

Marke bewegt Inhalte, und umgekehrt

Geschichten, Video, Bilder und Grafik, die auf Grund­lage von Prinzipien entstehen, schaffen unver­wechsel­bare Erleb­nisse – nicht nur im Marketing und Content Marketing, sondern in allen Unter­nehmens­bereichen. Durch Branded Content Manage­ment stellen wir sicher, dass sämt­liche Marken­botschaften emotional, inhaltlich und stilistisch Identität stiften. Gleichzeitig dient uns Content dazu, die Marke durch Themen­schwer­punkte weiter­zuent­wickeln.

Aus Daten werden Taten

Insights, die wir durch verschiedene Markt­analyse­formen gewinnen, liefern uns Einblicke in die tatsächliche Erwartungs- und Verständnis­welt der Menschen. Diese Erkennt­nisse über­setzen wir in daten­basierte Marken­kommuni­kation und -erlebnisse, was intensivere, perso­nalisierte Mensch-Marke-Inter­aktionen ermöglicht. Mindestens ebenso wertvoll: Durch Daten-Monitoring machen wir Ergebnisse von Maß­nahmen in Echtzeit mess- und optimierbar, im Sinne des best­möglichen Return on Investment.

Von Implementierung bis Experience Management

Markenwerte sollen zu Erlebnissen werden, präzise und effizient. Das unterstützen wir durch intelligente Brand-Portale – intelligent, weil sie mehr können als nur marken­konforme Gestaltung zu sichern. Sie fungieren auch als globale Marken­botschafter im Unter­nehmen, vermitteln die Marken­identität auf verständ­liche, leicht umsetzbare Art und bieten auto­mati­sierte Gestaltungs­tools an. Mit ihnen gelingt marken­konforme Umsetzung sozusagen auf Knopf­druck, was Kosten senkt und die Design­konsistenz erhöht. Zusätzlich unterstützen unsere Anwender­trainings und andere Onboarding-Optionen ein gewinn­bringendes Experience Management.

Geschäftsmodelle verändern sich massiv. Immer mehr Produkte werden ein digitales Interface haben. Das betrifft jede Branche, denn es gibt bald kaum mehr Geräte, die nicht mit dem Internet verbunden sind. Da sind wir mittendrin, denn gerade dafür braucht man Marke.

Reinhard Schneider

Experience umfasst:
  • Websites / Apps
  • Digitale Produkte / AR / VR
  • Service Design
  • Employer Branding & Engagement
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Markenkommunikation & Kampagne
  • Film & Animation
  • Editorial & Magazine
  • Marke im Raum
  • Packaging Design
Meet the team
  • Kms team michael pfeiffer belli 01 4 3

    Michael Pfeiffer-Belli

    Communication Director

  • Kms team markus sauer 01 4 3

    Markus Sauer

    Digital Design Director

  • Kms team gabriel weiss 01 4 3

    Gabriel Weiss

    Motion Design Director