Klöpfer

Klöpfer is Germany’s largest wood wholesaler. The company combines retail expertise with a consistent customer orientation, which is reflected in the brand's strategic concept and all relevant company decisions.

Brand development and visual identity

Tradition meets innovation in the visual identity for the brand portfolio. It represents a vibrant brand with a forward-looking structure designed to ensure top quality. The modular design system allows for the creation of individual logo versions for all Klöpfer locations. The brand portal we designed is the main brand management hub and platform for all brand touch points.

  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Positioning / identity
  • Purpose & corporate vision
  • Naming / tagline
02 kms team kloepfer CD 16 9
Brand portfolio strategy

We worked with Klöpfer to develop an overarching strategic concept for the company and service brand portfolios based on the company’s strengths and customer needs. This resulted in the creation of three brand areas: the »NetzwerkHolz« customer service program, »Klöpfer« retailer brand and »Weltholz« import division. Clearly defined and differentiated, this brand portfolio makes it possible to focus on each specific core business area, tap into growth opportunities and make Klöpfer the leading brand in the wood trade. 

Company tagline

 »Mit Klöpfer klappt’s« (»It works with Klöpfer«) expresses the company’s mindset as a partner to retailers and craftsmen. The slogan serves as a promise and anticipates the customers' perspective.

Image and product brochures

Customer orientation is the main element of Klöpfer’s strategic brand positioning. We consistently translated this mindset into the corporate image and product brochures to support company sales.

Showroom

The HolzForum reflects the company’s high standards in its concept, design and implementation: Klöpfer is a driving force in the wood trade. A key factor for the company’s success is its close relationship with its customers. Seven exhibition areas spanning 2,200 m2 provide ample space for intensive customer service.

Weltholz

Weltholz is the wood import brand of the Klöpfer group, responsible for supplying specialized dealers with different types of wood from around the world along with valuable marketing tools and information. The logo and name clearly visualize Weltholz’s areas of expertise. The tree trunks in different colors on the stylized globe indicate the diverse range of products as well as the company’s extensive reach.

12 kms team kloepfer on Tour 16 9
Klöpfer

Klöpfer Gruppe is Germany’s largest marketers of wood to the trade, construction, industry and retail sectors. The company advises and supplies over 30,000 craftsmen, prefabricated home manufacturers, construction groups, precast plants and wood retailers from 29 locations. Klöpfer Holzhandel is the full-range supplier to the trade and industry, offering a carefully and successfully curated selection of high-quality products. The NetzwerkHolz quality initiative supports professionals in the wood business, helping them improve the value of their work in order to better market themselves.

Services
  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Positioning / identity
  • Purpose & corporate vision
  • Brand architecture
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Logo design
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography
  • Naming / tagline
  • Employer branding & engagement
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Spatial branding

Klöpfer

Klöpfer ist Deutschlands größter Holzgroßhändler. Das Unternehmen verbindet Handelskompetenz mit konsequenter Kundenorientierung, die sich in dem strategischen Konzept der Marke und allen relevanten Unternehmensentscheidungen widerspiegelt.

Markenentwicklung und Erscheinungsbild

Das Erscheinungsbild des Markenportfolios verbindet Tradition mit Innovation. Es steht für eine lebendige Marke mit zukunftsweisender, qualitätssichernder Struktur. Das modulare Designsystem ermöglicht individualisierte Logo-Versionen für alle Klöpfer-Standorte. Das von uns gestaltete Brand Portal ist zentraler Brand Management Hub und Plattform für sämtliche Marken-Touchpoints.

  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Purpose & Corporate Vision
  • Naming / Claim
02 kms team kloepfer CD 16 9
Markenportfolio­­strategie

Ausgehend von den Stärken des Unternehmens und den Herausforderungen der Kunden entwickelten wir gemeinsam ein übergreifendes strategisches Konzept für das Unternehmens- und Servicemarkenportfolio. Es entstanden die drei Markenbereiche »Klöpfer« als Händlermarke, »NetzwerkHolz« als Kundenserviceprogramm und »Weltholz« für den Importbereich. Klar definiert und abgegrenzt erlaubt dieses Markenportfolio die Konzentration auf die jeweiligen Kerngeschäfte. Dadurch setzt es Wachstumschancen frei und macht Klöpfer zur führenden Marke im Holzhandel.

Claim des Unternehmens

Der Claim »Mit Klöpfer klappt’s« drückt das Denken des Unternehmens aus: Es versteht sich als Partner von Handel und Handwerk. Der Leitsatz ist Versprechen und nimmt zugleich die Perspektive der Kunden vorweg.

Image- und Produktbroschüren

Kundenorientierung ist der zentrale Baustein der strategischen Markenpositionierung von Klöpfer. Wir haben diese Haltung konsequent in die Image- und Produktbroschüren übertragen, um den Vertrieb zu unterstützen.

Showroom

Das Holzforum spiegelt in Konzeption, Design und Ausführung den Anspruch des Unternehmens: Klöpfer ist Impulsgeber im Holzhandel. Ein Schlüsselfaktor für den Erfolg des Unternehmens ist die enge Beziehung zu seinen Kunden. Sieben Ausstellungsbereiche auf 2.200 m2 bieten Raum für intensive Kundenberatung.

Weltholz

Als Holzimportmarke der Klöpfer-Gruppe beliefert Weltholz den Handel mit Holzsorten aus aller Welt und unterstützt ihn mit Marketing-Werkzeugen und Informationen. Logo und Name machen die Kompetenzen von Weltholz sichtbar: Die verschiedenfarbigen Baumstämme auf der stilisierten Weltkugel stehen für Produktvielfalt und Reichweite.

12 kms team kloepfer on Tour 16 9
Klöpfer

Die Klöpfer Gruppe ist Deutschlands größter Holzvermarkter an Handwerk, Bau, Industrie und Handel. Sie berät und beliefert von 29 Standorten aus über 30.000 Handwerker, Hersteller von Fertighäusern, Baukonzerne, Fertigteilwerke und Holzhändler. Klöpfer Holzhandel ist Vollsortimenter für Handwerk und Industrie mit einem sorgfältig abgestimmten und erfolgreichen Sortiment von hoher Qualität. Die Qualitätsinitiative NetzwerkHolz fördert Holzprofis, damit sie den Wert ihrer Arbeit steigern und optimal verkaufen können.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Purpose & Corporate Vision
  • Markenarchitektur
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Logo Design
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie
  • Naming / Claim
  • Employer Branding & Engagement
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Marke im Raum