A new symbolfor light

LEDVANCE, an OSRAM carve-out, has developed and marketed OSRAM’s general lighting portfolio since July 2016. We developed a new brand for the company based on the brand core »Advancing Light« – and LEDVANCE is now synonymous with LED lighting world-wide.

  • Brand architecture
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
01 kms team ledvance grafic 16 9
04 kms team ledvance quote robert boersting 4 3
Our goal was to create a symbol that allowed for the most flexible design while illustrating the great variety in light. But how is it possible to translate the quality of light into a symbol?

Robert Börsting

Our idea

We thought about the logo from an animation perspective, and saw light as an element that inspires and creates momentum. Various moments of the animated logo “frozen” in time serve as the key visual, giving the visual identity a diverse and multifaceted look. The result is a visual identity that thrives on contrasts. It can be loud or soft, simple or complex.«

Experience the
lighting expert’s
range
Developing the brand system

We developed a global branding system based on the brand core »Advancing Light«. In addition to the product brands OSRAM, LEDVANCE-OSRAM and SYLVANIA, LEDVANCE integrates the three segments of light bulbs, lamps and smart home products – making the brand construct applicable for the various media, markets, retail channels and target audiences. We are supporting all Marketing departments at LEDVANCE during the implementation, serving as the contact for any questions regarding the brand, design and communication for over 40 markets.

LEDVANCE

With offices in more than 50 countries and business activities in more than 140 countries, LEDVANCE is one of the world's leading general lighting providers for professional clients and consumers. Having emerged from OSRAM's general lighting business, LEDVANCE offers a wide-ranging assortment of LED luminaires for a broad spectrum of application areas, clever lighting products for smart homes and buildings, one of the largest portfolios of advanced LED lamps in the industry, and traditional light sources. LEDVANCE has been owned by leading Chinese LED lighting company MLS since April 2018.

Services
  • Brand architecture
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Motion design
  • Logo design
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography
  • Websites / apps
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Brand communication & campaign
  • Spatial branding
  • Brand support

Ein neues Zeichenfür Licht

LEDVANCE Das Unternehmen LEDVANCE, ein Carve-out von OSRAM, entwickelt und vermarktet seit Juli 2016 das Portfolio für Allgemeinbeleuchtung von OSRAM. Wir entwickelten für das Unternehmen auf Basis des Markenkerns »Advancing Light« die neue Marke, die nun weltweit für LED-Licht steht.

  • Markenarchitektur
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
01 kms team ledvance grafic 16 9
04 kms team ledvance quote robert boersting 4 3
Unser Ziel war es, ein Zeichen zu schaffen, dass maximale Flexibilität in der Gestaltung erlaubt und gleichzeitig die Vielfalt von Licht darstellt. Aber wie übersetzt man die Qualität von Licht in ein Zeichen?

Robert Börsting

Unsere Idee

Wir haben das Logo aus der Animation gedacht, die Licht als impulsgebendes Element versteht. Diverse eingefrorene Zustände des animierten Logos dienen als Key Visual und laden das Erscheinungsbild mit Vielfalt und Facettenreichtum auf. Das Ergebnis ist ein Erscheinungsbild, das von Kontrasten lebt, laut und leise, einfach und komplex ausgespielt werden kann.«

Die Vielfalt
des Licht­experten
erleben
Entwicklung des Markensystems

Unser gobal anwendbares Markensystem auf Basis des Markenkerns »Advancing Light« integriert neben den Produktmarken OSRAM, LEDVANCE-OSRAM und SYLVANIA die drei Segmente Lampen, Leuchten und Smart-Home-Produkte und macht das Markenkonstrukt für die verschiedenen Medien, Märkte, Handelskanäle und Zielgruppen anwendbar. Bei der Implementierung beraten wir sämtliche Marketing-Bereiche von LEDVANCE und sind für über 40 Märkte Ansprechpartner zu Fragen bezüglich Marke, Design und Kommunikation.

LEDVANCE

Mit Niederlassungen in mehr als 50 Ländern und Geschäftsaktivitäten in über 140 Ländern ist LEDVANCE eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in der Allgemeinbeleuchtung für professionelle Kunden und Endkonsumenten. Aus dem OSRAM-Geschäftsbereich für die Allgemeinbeleuchtung hervorgegangen, umfasst das Portfolio von LEDVANCE ein breitgefächertes Sortiment an LED-Leuchten für eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Anwendungsbereiche, intelligente Licht-Produkte für Smart Homes und Smart Buildings, eines der umfassendsten Angebote an fortschrittlichen LED-Lampen in der Lichtbranche sowie traditionelle Leuchtmittel. Seit April 2018 ist das führende chinesische LED-Lichtunternehmen MLS alleiniger Eigentümer von LEDVANCE.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Markenarchitektur
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Motion Design
  • Logo Design
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie
  • Websites / Apps
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Markenkommunikation & Kampagne
  • Marke im Raum
  • Brand Support