01 kms team man es stage 16 9

MANEnergy Solutions

Meeting the terms of the Paris Climate Agreement is proving to be one of the major challenges of our century. The ambitious accord aims to achieve a carbon-neutral global economy by the year 2050. MAN Energy Solutions, a global player in the engineering industry, is committed to achieving this goal with a very specific new strategy. Sustainable technologies will make up the majority of the company’s sales by 2030.

  • Positioning / identity
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Naming / tagline
Brand profile, corporate design and tagline

The brand’s progressive overall look reflects this new self-image. The overarching idea »Digital Horizon« effectively expresses the company’s change in perspective, while the tagline »Future in the making« speaks for itself. Each element of the brand identity is part of the message, communicating the company’s mission at every touch point and in every medium: transforming energy for the sustainable progress and well-being of future generations.

Unique imagery

Highly relevant imagery gives viewers a new perspective, revealing a comprehensive view of the company. The logo has a flat design without metallic effects, representing MAN's new digital focus. Complex information and innovations are presented in 3D visuals.

Virtual reality for interactive
product experiences

Virtual reality is especially helpful for explaining large, complex products like MAN engines and turbomachinery in a way that is easier to understand - whether in training settings, at trade shows or during remote maintenance. The VR design system includes a systemic, an adaptable GUI kit that defines the brand and how it is perceived in the virtual space. Flexible, modular and scalable, it is the versatile foundation for all future brand applications in VR.

15 kms team man es vr portrait martin stich kluge 3 2
Every VR application is a huge point of contact with the brand. In this case, immersion means moving within the world of the MAN brand and interacting directly with it. The VR design system ensures that every experience is on brand and also meets all requirements.

Martin Stich-Kluge

MAN Energy Solutions

MAN Energy Solutions develops solutions for a climate-neutral global economy and society in the fields of industrial production, energy and the maritime sector. Based in Germany, the company has around 14,000 employees at over 120 locations worldwide.

Meet the team
  • Kms team jessica krier 01 4 3

    Jessica Krier

    Design Director

  • Kms team gabriel weiss 01 4 3

    Gabriel Weiss

    Motion Design Director

  • Kms team markus sauer 01 4 3

    Markus Sauer

    Digital Design Director

Services
  • Positioning / identity
  • Logo design
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX/UI design
  • Naming / tagline
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography

01 kms team man es stage 16 9

MANEnergy Solutions

Die Erfüllung des Pariser Klimaabkommens durch den Übergang zu einer klimaneutralen Weltwirtschaft bis zum Jahr 2050 ist eine der zentralen Herausforderungen unseres Jahrhunderts. MAN Energy Solutions, ein Global Player der Maschinenbaubranche, verschreibt sich diesem Ziel mit einer sehr konkreten neuen Strategie. Bis zum Jahr 2030 sollen nachhaltige Technologien den Großteil des Umsatzes beisteuern.

  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Naming / Claim
Marken­profil, Corporate Design und Marken­claim

Das neue Selbstverständnis findet in einem progressiven Gesamtauftritt der Marke seine visuelle Entsprechung. Die Leitidee »Digital Horizon« bringt den Perspektivenwechsel des Unternehmens auf den Punkt und der Claim »Future in the making« ist Programm. Jedes Element des Markenauftritts wird Teil der Botschaft und kommuniziert die Mission des Unternehmens an jedem Touchpoint und in jedem Medium: Energie in nachhaltigen Fortschritt und Wohlstand zukünftiger Generationen zu verwandeln.

Eigenständige Bildsprache

Die Bildsprache hat systemische Relevanz. Der Betrachter nimmt eine neue Perspektive ein und spiegelt die ganzheitliche Sicht des Unternehmens. Das Logo im Flat Design ohne Metalleffekte steht für die digitale Ausrichtung. 3D-Visualisierungen vermitteln komplexes Wissen und Innovationen.

Virtual Reality für interaktive Produkt­erlebnisse

Große, komplexe Produkte wie die MAN-Motoren und Turbomaschinen werden im dreidimensionalen Raum verständlicher und involvierender kommuniziert, zum Beispiel bei Trainings, auf Messen oder in der Fernwartung. Das VR-Designsystem definiert die Marke und ihre Wahrnehmung im virtuellen Raum mit einem GUI Kit, das systemisch gedacht und modular aufgebaut ist. Durch seine Flexibilität, Modularität und Skalierbarkeit ist es das Fundament für alle künftigen VR-Anwendungen der Marke.

15 kms team man es vr portrait martin stich kluge 3 2
Mit jeder VR-Anwendung schaffen wir einen riesigen Marken­kontakt­punkt. Immersion bedeutet hier, sich inmitten der MAN-Markenwelt zu bewegen und mit dieser sehr direkt zu interagieren. Über das VR-Designsystem stellen wir sicher, dass das Erlebnis on-brand ist und gleichzeitig all unseren Erfordernissen gerecht wird.

Martin Stich-Kluge

MAN Energy Solutions

MAN Energy Solutions arbeitet an Lösungen für eine klimaneutrale Weltwirtschaft und Gesellschaft, ob Industrieproduktion, Energie- oder maritime Wirtschaft. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Hauptsitz in Deutschland und beschäftigt rund 14.000 Mitarbeiter an mehr als 120 Standorten weltweit.

Meet the team
  • Kms team jessica krier 01 4 3

    Jessica Krier

    Design Director

  • Kms team gabriel weiss 01 4 3

    Gabriel Weiss

    Motion Design Director

  • Kms team markus sauer 01 4 3

    Markus Sauer

    Digital Design Director

Leistungen
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Logo Design
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX / UI Design
  • Naming / Claim
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie