MLL MunichLeukemia Laboratory

MLL Munich Leukemia Laboratory is one of the world’s leading laboratories in the field of leukemia diagnostics. State-of-the-art technologies and an interdisciplinary team of experts set new standards in diagnostics as the basis for efficient, targeted courses of therapy.

  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Positioning / identity
  • Corporate design
  • Websites / apps
Brand development

We defined the brand idea, mindset and values based on MLL’s strategy. This provided the basis for the progressive symbol we developed, which visualises the idea of reading the information contained in blood. The new logo unites the symbol and wordmark, making the company name symbolic with MLL’s work.

Company logo
and corporate design

In addition to inspiring the logo, the fundamental brand idea provided the basis for an entire visual language – transforming the MLL brand values of excellence, courage and responsibility into a forward-looking design. Icons, pictograms and infographics play a major role in the new look. They update the layout MLL uses in its many presentations and training sessions. Animation and dynamic information displays put a face on the laboratory’s wide range of services.

080 kms team mll icons 1 1
KMS TEAM understood us completely from the very first moment. The result: A programmatic positioning and self-confident visual identity. Our new corporate design conveys what we do, and also has the power to do much more. It effectively reflects our brand identity.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Torsten Haferlach

Company tagline
and website

»See behind. Go beyond.« The new tagline clearly expresses MLL’s mission: to do the extraordinary, push boundaries and take responsibility. This was also the starting point for the lab’s new digital identity. With all of the digitalisation, technology and science, it’s important to remember: behind every sample is a person. The website content is authentic, natural, personal and approachable. MLL’s diagnostic expertise is presented in animated illustrations, for example, which lend an emotional element without ever distracting from what really matters.

The precision involved in diagnostics is reflected throughout the website and its focus on the essentials: Scientists, doctors and affected parties can find what they need quickly and easily. The simplified, intuitive structure is underscored by the bright, high-contrast design.

MLL Munich Leukemia Laboratory

The company’s strong quality and consistent forward-looking approach has earned the company an excellent international reputation in just a few years. The company works with 900 devices and 620 standard operating procedures (SOP) at its Munich location to provide quick, comprehensive findings. MLL also cooperates closely with prominent industrial partners around the globe.

Meet the team
  • Kms team lucie groff 02 4 3

    Lucie Groff

    Account Director

  • Kms team robert boersting 01 4 3

    Robert Börsting

    Design Director

Services and results
  • A clear positioning and identity clearly set MLL apart from the rest of its industry, establishing it as an attractive, innovative company.
  • MLL’s distinctive logo and unique, modern design concept conveys the brand’s ingenuity and special pioneering spirit.
  • The vision we created provided guidance for employees, talents, customers and investors. It helps the company continue to assert its industry leadership in a very volatile market.
  • The newly designed website, UX and UI design are very user-friendly and distinctive, helping to promote a strong, independent identity for the company. The consistent typography and imagery streamline and optimise several points of contact with the customer, allowing MLL to provide a better overview and deliver information more quickly across all touch points.

MLL MünchnerLeukämielabor

Das MLL Münchner Leukämielabor ist eines der weltweit führenden Labore im Bereich der Leukämiediagnostik. Modernste Technologien und ein interdisziplinäres Expertenteam setzen neue Standards in der Diagnostik als Basis zielgerichteter und effizienter Therapien.

  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Corporate Design
  • Websites / Apps
Markenentwicklung

Für MLL definierten wir auf Basis der Unternehmensstrategie die zentrale Markenidee, Haltung und Werte. Darauf basierend entstand ein progressives Zeichen: die Visualisierung der Idee, Informationen aus Blut zu lesen. Das neue Logo vereint Zeichen und Schriftzug, ist Unternehmensname und zugleich Sinnbild für das Schaffen des MLL.

Unternehmenslogo
und Corporate Design

Aus der Grundidee entsteht das markante Logo sowie eine komplette visuelle Sprache, die den Markenwerten Exzellenz, Mut und Verantwortung des MLL eine zukunftsweisende Form gibt. Icons, Piktogramme und Informationsgraphiken sind gestalterischer Schwerpunkt des neuen Erscheinungsbildes. Sie erneuern das in vielen Vorträgen und Fortbildungen des MLL verwendete Layout. Animationen und bewegte Informationsvermittlung geben dem breiten Leistungsspektrum des Labors ein Gesicht.

080 kms team mll icons 1 1
KMS TEAM hat uns sofort und zu 100% verstanden. Das Resultat: eine programmatische Positionierung und ein selbstbewusstes Erscheinungsbild. Unser neues Corporate Design vermittelt, was wir tun und hat gleichzeitig die Kraft, noch viel mehr zu leisten. Es spiegelt unsere Markenidentität adäquat wider.

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Torsten Haferlach

Unternehmens-Claim
und Webauftritt

»See behind. Go beyond.« Der neue Claim bringt die Mission des MLL auf den Punkt: Außergewöhnliches leisten, Grenzen verschieben und Verantwortung übernehmen. Dies war auch der Ausgangspunkt für den neuen digitalen Auftritt des Labors. Denn bei aller Digitalisierung, Technologie und Wissenschaft: Hinter jeder Probe steht ein Mensch. Die Inhalte der Website sind authentisch, natürlich, persönlich und nahbar. Die diagnostische Expertise des MLL wird z.B. durch animierte Illustrationen emotional dargestellt, sie lenkt aber niemals vom Eigentlichen ab.

Die Präzision der Diagnostik spiegelt sich auf der gesamten Website und der Konzentration auf das Wesentliche wider: Ob Wissenschaftler, Arzt oder Betroffener, jeder findet schnell und verständlich, was er sucht. Die klare und einfache Struktur wird durch die helle und kontrastreiche Gestaltung unterstrichen.

MLL Münchner Leukämielabor

Qualität und konsequente Zukunftsorientierung haben das Unternehmen MLL in wenigen Jahren zu einem international renommierten Labor gemacht. Für die umfassende und schnelle Befunderstellung arbeitet das Unternehmen am Standort in München mit 900 Geräten und 620 Standard Operating Procedures (SOP). Darüber hinaus kooperiert MLL eng mit namhaften industriellen Partnern weltweit.

Meet the team
  • Kms team lucie groff 02 4 3

    Lucie Groff

    Account Director

  • Kms team robert boersting 01 4 3

    Robert Börsting

    Design Director

Leistungen und Ergebnisse
  • Eine klare Positionierung und Identität ermöglichen MLL, sich vom Branchenumfeld deutlich zu differenzieren und sich als attraktives, innovatives Unternehmen zu etablieren.
  • Das einprägsame Logo sowie das moderne, eigenständige Designkonzept von MLL vermitteln die Innovationskraft und den besonderen Pioniergeist der Marke.
  • Über die Vision schufen wir Orientierung für Mitarbeiter, Talente, Kunden und Investoren. Das Unternehmen, das sich in einem sehr volatilem Marktumfeld bewegt, kann damit dauerhaft seine Führungsrolle in der Branche behaupten.
  • Die neu konzipierte Website sowie das UX- und UI-Design sind von hoher Nutzerfreundlichkeit und identitätsstiftender Eigenständigkeit geprägt. Durch einheitliche Typographie und Bildsprache werden zahlreiche Kundenschnittstellen vereinheitlicht und optimiert. MLL liefert damit an allen Touchpoints schnellere Information und einen besseren Überblick.