MVV Energie

Mannheim-based energy company MVV has been a pioneer in energy transformation for years. We translated this momentum into a new brand identity. The first step in this process was the question: How can we rethink energy and bring it to life?

  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Positioning / identity
  • Corporate design
  • Logo design
Brand development and
main brand idea

The main idea behind the brand is also the new brand promise: »We inspire with energy«. It conveys MVV’s self-image of being able to connect expertise and ingenuity while pushing existing boundaries. We systematically developed all design elements on this basis. The »energy loop« is an analogue and digital brand element that resonates through the entire brand identity. It serves as the basis for the corporate logo and as the dynamic signature for the company. The primary company color red is combined with a blue to purple shade to elevate it even further.

The »energy loop« design element shapes the entire look of the brand
Video The new MVV corporate design redefines how the brand communicates with all target audiences.
The new MVV brand identity is fresh, bold and positions the company as a strong monobrand. The new corporate design literally creates energy – for communication with all audiences, across all brand touch points.

Knut Maierhofer

MVV Energie

MVV Energie is a publicly listed company based in Mannheim, supplying energy throughout Germany and Europe. The company's core business focuses on electricity, heat, gas and water, as well as the energy trade, thermal waste processing and energy-related services. MVV Energie is also responsible for the project planning, construction and operation of wind power, biogas and biomass plants.

Services
  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Positioning / identity
  • Purpose & corporate vision
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Motion design
  • Logo design
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography

MVV Energie

Das Mannheimer Energieunternehmen MVV ist seit Jahren ein Vorreiter der Energiewende. Wir haben diese Dynamik in einen neuen Markenauftritt übersetzt, ausgehend von der Frage: Wie kann Energie neu gedacht und für die Menschen erlebbar gemacht werden?

  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Corporate Design
  • Logo Design
Markenentwicklung und
zentrale Markenidee

Die zentrale Markenidee und zugleich das neue Markenversprechen lautet »Wir begeistern mit Energie«. Es transportiert das Selbstverständnis der MVV, Kompetenz und Erfahrung mit Innovationskraft zu verbinden und existierende Grenzen zu verrücken. Auf dieser Grundlage haben wir systematisch alle Gestaltungselemente entwickelt. Durch den gesamten Markenauftritt zieht sich die »Energieschleife« als digitales und analoges Markenelement. Aus ihr entsteht auch das Unternehmenslogo und wird zur dynamischen Unternehmenssignatur. Die Unternehmensleitfarbe Rot wird mit Blau bis Violett weiter energetisch aufgeladen.

Die »Energie­schleife« prägt als Marken­element den gesamten Marken­auftritt.
Video So bringt das neue Corporate Design von MVV Bewegung in die Kommunikation gegenüber allen Zielgruppen der Marke.
Das neue Corporate Design der MVV ist frisch, mutig und positioniert das Unter­nehmen als starke Mono­marke. Es entwickelt buch­stäblich Energie für die Kommuni­kation mit allen Ziel­gruppen und an allen Touch­points der Marke.

Knut Maierhofer

MVV Energie

MVV Energie ist ein börsennotiertes Aktienunternehmen mit Sitz in Mannheim, das bundesweit und im europäischen Ausland als Energieversorger tätig ist. Im Mittelpunkt steht das Geschäft mit Strom, Wärme, Gas und Wasser sowie der Energiehandel, die thermische Abfallverwertung und das Energiedienstleistungsgeschäft. Darüber hinaus übernimmt MVV Energie deutschlandweit die Projektierung, den Bau und den Betrieb von Windenergie-, Biogas- und Biomasseanlagen.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Purpose & Corporate Vision
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Motion Design
  • Logo Design
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie