01 kms team o2 stage 16 9

 O₂ Germany

With a suggestive symbolism that compares communication with air to breathe, O₂ quickly established itself in Germany’s competitive telecommunications market after its launch in 2002. The company booth at CeBIT, the world’s leading telecommunications trade show, served as the starting point for the entire brand launch in Germany.

  • Corporate design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Employer branding & engagement
02 kms team o2 logo 02 16 9
Brand adaptation
and corporate design

O₂ entered the German mobile telecommunications market with a fresh, blue and bubbly identity. A strong audiovisual identity, an active, self-confident tagline – »O₂ can do« – and a clear mindset made it possible for the brand to draw millions of loyal customers. Another factor for success was the consistent integration of employees in the brand process. These credible and convincing ambassadors effectively communicate the attitude and values of O₂, providing the basis for strong, dynamic development.

Corporate language

In addition to establishing the brand, it was necessary to develop a unique language – but how do we put freshness in words? It was necessary to develop clear language guidelines to meet the enormous communication requirements. The corporate wording incorporates the brand values »clear«, »open«, »trustworthy« and »ambitious«, and derives a specific tone of voice for O₂ on this basis. There is a short, easy-to-understand »translation« of each brand value in the characteristic style of the brand. This is demonstrated using specific examples.

Training sessions / workshops

When it comes to competitive markets like mobile communications, customers compare more than just prices and services. Frequently, they also evaluate the people representing the brand – namely, the salespeople. We conducted regular training sessions for Business Sales, Consumer Sales and Customer Service employees at O₂. The salespeople were required to convey the company and brand values in a credible way along with their products and services. All training sessions and workshop content were designed with this standard in mind. They focussed specifically on the salesperson and the strengths of his/her personality. Individual positive attitudes provided the basis for using these communication skills effectively.

O₂ Germany

O₂, a brand from European and Latin American telecommunications company Telefónica, has been active on the market since 2002. It reached brand awareness levels of 98% within Germany shortly after its launch. In 2005, O₂ received an award for »Best New Brand«. The company was also recognised for the branding of the Munich headquarters and CeBIT exhibitions, including the iF Award, Red Dot Design Award and ADC honours. Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG sells mobile and fixed network accounts under the core O₂ brand. According to their own figures, the Munich-based publicly listed company has 43.5 million mobile and 2.2 million broadband customers.

Services
  • Corporate design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Employer branding & engagement
  • Brand language / tone of voice
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Brand academy
  • Brand activation
  • Brand portals & documentation
  • Brand support

01 kms team o2 stage 16 9

 O₂ Germany

Mit einer suggestiven Symbolik, die Kommunikation mit der Luft zum Atmen vergleicht, konnte sich O₂ bereits kurz nach dem Start in Deutschland im Jahr 2002 unter den großen vier Tele­kommuni­kations­unter­nehmen etablieren. Der Messestand auf der CeBIT, der Leitmesse für Telekommunikation, diente als Ausgangspunkt für den gesamten Markenlaunch in Deutschland.

  • Corporate Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Employer Branding & Engagement
02 kms team o2 logo 02 16 9
Markenadaption
und Corporate Design

Ein frisches, blaues und sprudelndes Corporate Design – so trat O₂ visuell in den deutschen Mobilfunk-Markt ein. Der starke audiovisuelle Auftritt, der aktive, selbstbewusste Claim »O₂ can do« und die klare Haltung der Marke trugen dazu bei, dass die Marke Millionen von Kunden dauerhaft an sich binden konnte. Ein weiterer Erfolgsfaktor war die konsequente Einbindung der Mitarbeiter in den Markenprozess. Als überzeugte und überzeugende Botschafter vermitteln sie die Haltung und Werte von O₂ und bilden die Grundlage für deren lebendige und dynamische Weiterentwicklung.

Corporate Language

Nicht nur die Marke galt es zu etablieren, sondern auch ihre Sprache – wie drückt sich Frische in Worten aus? Für den enormen Kommunikationsbedarf mussten klare sprachliche Richtlinien entwickelt werden. Das Corporate Wording greift die Markenwerte »klar«, »offen«, »vertrauenswürdig«, »ehrgeizig« auf und leitet aus ihnen eine O₂-spezifische Tonalität ab. Für jeden Markenwert gibt es eine kurze, nachvollziehbare »Übersetzung« in einen sprachlichen Duktus. Dieser wird anhand von konkreten Beispielen demonstriert.

Trainings / Workshops

Kunden vergleichen in Verdrängungsmärkten wie dem Mobilfunkmarkt nicht nur Preise und Leistungen, sondern zunehmend die Menschen und damit die Verkäufer, die ihnen gegenüberstehen. Darum trainierten wir für O₂ regelmäßig die Mitarbeiter aus den Geschäftsbereichen Business Sales, Consumer Sales und Customer Service. Die Verkäufer sollten in der Lage sein, Kunden neben ihrem Angebots-Portfolio auch Werte ihres Unternehmens und ihrer Marke glaubwürdig zu vermitteln. Alle Trainings- und Workshop-Inhalte orientierten sich an diesem Anspruch. Der Verkäufer stand hierbei mit den Stärken seiner Persönlichkeit im Fokus. Seine individuelle positive Einstellung war dabei Basis für die erfolgreiche Anwendung der Vermittlungs-Kompetenzen.

O₂ Germany

O₂ ist seit 2002 eine Marke des in Europa und Lateinamerika tätigen Tele­kommunikations­unter­nehmens Telefónica. Die Marken­bekanntheit erreichte kurz nach ihrer Einführung 98 Prozent innerhalb Deutschlands. 2005 erhielt O₂ den Marken-Award in der Kategorie »Beste neue Marke«. Auch für das Branding der Münchner Zentrale und für Messestände auf der Cebit gab es Auszeichnungen, wie den iF Award, den Red Dot Design Award oder Prämierungen des ADC. Unter der Kernmarke O₂ vertreibt die Telefónica Deutschland Holding AG Mobilfunk- und Festnetz­anschlüsse. Das börsennotierte Unternehmen mit Sitz in München betreut nach eigenen Angaben 43,5 Millionen Mobilfunk- sowie 2,2 Millionen Breitband­anschlüsse.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Employer Branding & Engagement
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Brand Academy
  • Markenaktivierung
  • Brand Portale & Dokumentation
  • Brand Support