01 kms team porsche design stage 1 1
01 kms team porsche design stage3 16 9

The engineersof luxury

Porsche Design The origin of the Porsche Design philosophy is Ferdinand Alexander Porsche, designer of the legendary Porsche 911. This approach to design is also the core of Porsche Design Studio, located in Zell am See, Austria, known today as »Studio F. A. Porsche«.

This approach to design is also the core of Porsche Design Studio, located in Zell am See, Austria. As part of the Porsche Design brand portfolio, the studio develops products for Porsche Design collections as well as prominent partners such as Siemens, IWC and Grohe. These creations – ranging from furniture to yachts and medical tools – have the potential to become classics in their own right.

  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Growth strategies
  • Positioning / identity
  • Typography / corporate fonts
02 kms team porsche design shop 16 9
Retail experience

The »scan table«, a cuboid box made of black slate located in the middle of the space, is the centrepiece of the store. If you place a product on it, a virtual matrix of Porsche Design products is displayed on three walls. The system conducts a rapid in-depth search for the product, which is then displayed in oversized views of the front, left and right sides on the three walls. The surface of the »scan table« also displays information about the product.

Product naming and
typography

Porsche Design stands for outstanding design, technical superiority and exclusivity. These qualities are reflected in the brand identity and architecture. Both follow the same foundational brand principles - from product naming and typography to the Porsche Design Stores. The brand promise »The Engineers of Luxury« is palpable at every touch point, inspiring customers around the world.

Tagline development

The developed positioning corridor – reflected in the »The Engineers of Luxury« tagline – honours Porsche’s strong history in engineering while giving the brand its place in various luxury categories. The prerequisite for its successful market positioning is the consistent category management system, which is established and maintained through the corresponding decision-making tools. This creates a clear thematic brand profile that is continued from the communication to the products.

09 kms team porsche design claim 6 1
09 kms team porsche design claim 3 1
Porsche Design

In 1972, Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche founded the exclusive Porsche Design lifestyle brand to carry the principles of the legendary Porsche 911 beyond the limits of the automobile. Porsche Design stands for extraordinary precision, outstanding ingenuity and a unique symbiosis of intelligent features and purist design.

Services
  • Audit & research
  • Brand & marketing strategy
  • Growth strategies
  • Positioning / identity
  • Purpose & corporate vision
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Naming / tagline
  • Packaging design
  • Brand activation
  • Brand controlling
  • Brand support

01 kms team porsche design stage 1 1
01 kms team porsche design stage3 16 9

The Engineersof Luxury

Porsche Design Ursprung der Philosophie von Porsche Design ist Ferdinand Alexander Porsche, Designer des sagenumwobenen Porsches 911. Dieser Designansatz war auch Kern des im österreichischen Zell am See angesiedelten Porsche Design Studios.

Als Bestandteil des Markenportfolios von Porsche Design entwickelt das Büro sowohl Produkte für Porsche Design Kollektionen als auch für namhafte Kooperationspartner wie Siemens, IWC oder Grohe. Dabei entstehen Produkte, die das Potenzial haben, ein Klassiker zu werden – egal ob Möbel, Yachten oder Medizinwerkzeuge.

  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Wachstumsstrategien
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
02 kms team porsche design shop 16 9
Retail Experience

Herzstück der Stores ist der »Scantable«: ein Quader aus schwarzem Schiefer in der Raummitte. Legt man ein Produkt darauf, erscheint auf drei bespielten Wänden die virtuelle Matrix der Produkte von Porsche Design. Es beginnt eine rasante Fahrt in die Tiefe bis zu dem Punkt, an dem das ausgewählte Produkt geortet ist. Einmal identifiziert, wird es an die Oberfläche herangeholt und schließlich in überdimensionalen Großansichten von vorne, links und rechts auf den drei Wänden gezeigt. Zugleich werden auf der Fläche des »Scantables« die entsprechenden Produktinformationen lesbar.

Produktnomenklatur und
Typographie

Porsche Design steht heute für herausragendes Design, technische Überlegenheit und Exklusivität. All diese Qualitäten spiegeln sich wider im Markenauftritt und der Markenarchitektur. Beide folgen den grundlegenden Markenprinzipien, von der Produktnomenklatur über die Typographie bis zu den Porsche Design Stores. Das Versprechen »The Engineers of Luxury« wird an jedem Berührungspunkt erlebbar und begeistert Kunden auf der ganzen Welt.

Claimentwicklung

Der entwickelte Positionierungs­korridor, der schließlich in den Claim »The Engineers of Luxury« mündet, orientiert sich an der starken Ingenieurs­historie von Porsche, ermöglicht aber gleichzeitig den glaubwürdigen Einsatz in verschiedenen Luxus­kategorien. Voraussetzung für die erfolgreiche Positionierung im Markt ist die konsequente Umsetzung im Category Management, welche über entsprechende Entscheidungs­werkzeuge gewährleistet wird. Dadurch entsteht ein klares inhaltliches Markenprofil, das von der Kommunikation bis zu den Produkten wahrgenommen wird.

09 kms team porsche design claim 6 1
09 kms team porsche design claim 3 1
Porsche Design

Im Jahr 1972 gründete Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche die exklusive Lifestyle-Marke Porsche Design, um die Prinzipien des legendären Porsche 911 über die Grenzen des Automobils hinaus zu tragen. Porsche Design steht für außergewöhnliche Präzision, Perfektion, hohen Innovations­grad und eine einzigartige Symbiose aus intelligenten Funktionen und puristischem Design.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Audit & Research
  • Marken- & Marketingstrategie
  • Wachstumsstrategien
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Purpose & Corporate Vision
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Naming / Claim
  • Packaging Design
  • Markenaktivierung
  • Brand Controlling
  • Brand Support