100 kms team porsche motorsport stage 16 9

A clear identity always wins

Porsche Motorsport Porsche race cars always attract attention at major races like Le Mans – even before the start. Instead of relying on standard racing designs, their look conveys the culture of motorsport and people’s fascination with the Porsche brand in a completely unique way. The design approach we developed with Porsche underscores the brand’s credibility and role in motorsport, amplifying and strengthening it with an inspiring and clever design.

  • Touch point concepts
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Brand activation
Racing is Porsche’s foundation myth and heart. We wanted to start here with the design, but also rethink the viewing habits of motorsport culture to express the brand’s innovative and progressive nature.

Patrick Märki

Every design tells
the story of the car

Every chassis design, or livery, is iconic. The unique look of each vehicle is inspired by the culture of racing, the event, team or even the pilot’s personality – incorporating these visual or thematic facets into Porsche’s design and development approach.

Charisma for the brand’s
most important touch point

The Porsche race car design gives all of the vehicles a characteristic look and theme. It emphasises the family relationship while providing obvious distinctions between the vehicle categories of works racing, customer racing, club sport and special vehicles. Our design principle for Porsche Motorsport enhances people’s fascination with the cars as the most important touch point with the brand. At the same time, it positions Porsche Motorsport as a coveted partner for racing teams and sponsors.

Porsche 992 RSR 2019
Porsche 99X Electric
Porsche 99X Electric Gen2

Porsche is writing a new chapter in racing history with its 99X Electric. This vehicle marks the brand’s entrance into the innovative Formula E as well as the expansion of Porsche’s product line into all-electric vehicles. The design features overlapping emblem-like sections in Porsche’s characteristic red, black and white colours.

270 kms team porsche motorsport 99 Xelectric01 16 9
A symbol of triumph

The Porsche 911 RSR from 2017 is considered one of the most successful vehicles in the history of Porsche Motorsport. Its livery consists of the combination of emblem silhouettes in the three defined brand colours. Vehicles in this category are reserved for Porsche Motorsport’s own racing team. This design is the one most closely associated with the Porsche Motorsport brand.

310 kms team porsche motorsport 911 RSRMY2017 01 16 9
Le Mans winner and
cultural event

The Porsche 919 Hybrid »PIP« celebrated its world premiere at the 2014 Geneva International Motor Show. The design shows off the car’s role as brand ambassador: »Porsche Intelligent Performance«, the brand core of Porsche Motorsport at that time. The vehicle won Le Mans three years in a row, from 2015 to 2017. The 919 tribute in 2018 was a monument to this success. Its livery shows the names of everyone involved in making this major success possible.

Its successes as well as its livery made the Porsche 919 tribute a cultural ambassador both internally and externally.

Bruno Marek

340 kms team porsche motorsport 9919 Hybrid01 16 9
Porsche Safety Car

Special vehicles from Porsche Motorsport like the Taycan Turbo safety car, first used in Le Mans in 2020, echo the same design as Porsche race cars in a far freer interpretation.

380 kms team porsche motorsport safetycar01 16 9
Reflection of the brand,
vehicle and driver

We created a design for actor and hobby race car driver Michael Fassbender with colours and structural accents that reflect his Irish heritage and his characteristic tweed cap. The design blends the driver and vehicle into one iconic overall image. We also designed the 911 RSR for Patrick Dempsey and his »Dempsey Proton Racing« team.

The white giant

The Porsche 911 RSR from 2019 was the most uncompromising GT endurance vehicle that Porsche has ever constructed. The race car was used to defend the title in the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC), for example. In line with our design concept, the primary brand elements dominate in this category – namely the characteristic white colour synonymous with Porsche.

Intoxicating momentum
of racing

When ambitious private drivers start a sprint or long-distance race, it’s usually with a customer race car like the 718 GT4 Clubsport. The right proportions of brand elements and custom design features create an emotional impact that inspire motorsport customers and audiences around the world.

Since 2014, we have designed race cars in various categories for Porsche Motorsport. Our designs include adaptation of iconic racing liveries like »Sau«, »Rothmanns«, »Martini«, »Coca-Cola« and more.

Crest liveries

  • 2016 911 RSR
  • 2016 919 Hybrid
  • 2017/2018 919 Hybrid-evo+tribute (with team names)
  • 2017 911 Turbo S, Safety Car
  • 2018 911 GT3 R, green
  • 2018 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport
  • 2018 911 GT2RS
  • 2019 911 RSR (Crest + Red line)
  • 2019 911 RSR Gold – Le Mans 2019
  • 2019 99X Electric, FE Gen2 (Crest v2)
  • 2019 911 GT3 Cup Junior Programme 2019
  • 2019 Taycan Safety Car

Thematic liveries

  • 2013 911 RSR 24h Le Mans, 50 years 911
  • 2014 911 GT3 Cup Sport Driving School Designs
  • 2015 911 RSR Dempsey Proton Racing and Abu Dhabi Racing
  • 2015 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport
  • 2018 Taycan Camouflage Design
  • 2019 SecondSkin Designs
  • 2020 99X Electric, STAR WARS
  • 2020 99X Electric, #StayHungry
  • 2020 911 RSR Fassbender
  • 2020 911 GT3 Cup Camouflage Design
  • 2020 992 GT3 Cup Promotional Livery
  • 2020 911 RSR IWSC Farewell Livery
  • 2021 LMDh Prototype 2023 Camouflage Design
  • 2021 Taycan Turbo S Safety Car Formula E Season 2021/22

Historic adaptations

  • 2018 911 RSR Rothmans – Le Mans 2018
  • 2018 911 RSR SAU – Le Mans 2018
  • 2018 911 RSR GT1 IBM
  • 2019 911 RSR BRUMOS – Petit Le Mans
  • 2019 911 RSR Coca-Cola

PIP liveries

  • 2014 – 2016 919 LMP1
  • 2014 – 2016 911 RSR

Visuals

  • PIP RSR
  • PIP LMP1
  • Crest RSR
  • Crest LMP1
  • Red Line RSR 2019
  • Arrows FE
Porsche

Porsche AG is a German vehicle manufacturer based in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen. The company emerged from an engineering office founded by Ferdinand Porsche in Stuttgart in 1931. After 1945, it transitioned into an automobile factory that primarily produced sports cars. Today, Dr. Ing. H.c. F. Porsche AG is considered the world’s most successful sports car manufacturer. Porsche’s brand values are exclusivity and societal acceptance, innovation and tradition, performance and road capability, as well as design and functionality.

Meet the team
  • Kms team jessica krier 01 4 3

    Jessica Krier

    Design Director

  • Kms team bruno marek 01 4 3

    Bruno Marek

    Design Expert

  • Kms team knut maierhofer 01 4 3

    Knut Maierhofer

    Managing Partner / Founder

Services and results

  • Since 2014, we have shaped the look of all Porsche Motorsport vehicle categories at prominent racing events.
  • The brand elements are used in a consistent, yet wide variety of ways to transform the »race car« brand touch point into an ever-changing communication platform.
  • The visual identity showcases the brand as a captivating protagonist and influential player in shaping the idea of motorsport for a global audience of millions.
  • In addition to strengthening the brand awareness as well as Porsche Motorsport’s profile, the livery design of Porsche sports cars also supports the brand’s success in the area of customer sports.

100 kms team porsche motorsport stage 16 9

 Klare Identität siegt

Porsche Motorsport Wenn Porsche Fahrzeuge bei großen Rennen wie in Le Mans antreten, sorgen sie schon vor dem Start für Aufsehen. Ihr Erscheinungsbild verzichtet auf erwartete, austauschbare Racing-Gestaltung. Stattdessen vermittelt es auf eine sehr eigenständige Weise Motorsportkultur und Markenfaszination – Porsche-typisch eben. Der Designansatz, den wir dafür zusammen mit Porsche entwickelten, untermauert die Glaubwürdigkeit und Rolle von Porsche im Motorsport, überhöht und verstärkt sie durch inspirierendes, durchdachtes Design.

  • Touchpoint-Konzepte
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Markenaktivierung
Rennsport ist Gründungs­mythos und Herz von Porsche. Unsere Idee für das Design war es, genau hier anzusetzen, jedoch die Sehgewohnheiten der Motorsportkultur weiter zu denken, um so den Innovations­anspruch und die Progressivität der Marke auszudrücken.

Patrick Märki

Jede Gestaltung erzählt die
Geschichte des Fahrzeugs

Die Karosseriegestaltung, auch Livery genannt, ist immer ikonisch. Ihre individuelle Ausprägung beginnt mit der Kultur des Rennsports, des Events, des Teams oder auch den Eigenheiten der Piloten. Und verbindet diese visuellen oder inhaltlichen Facetten mit der Gestaltungs- und Entwicklungsauffassung von Porsche.

Strahlkraft für den wichtigsten
Touchpoint der Marke

Das Design für Porsche Rennfahrzeuge stärkt deren visuellen und inhaltlichen Zusammenhang. Es unterstreicht ihre Verwandtschaft und ermöglicht eine klare Unterscheidung der Fahrzeugkategorien Werkssport, Kundensport, Clubsport, Spezialfahrzeuge und Sonderfahrzeuge. So steigert unser Gestaltungsprinzip für Porsche Motorsport die Faszination der Produkte als wichtigste Kontaktpunkte der Marke; und es positioniert Porsche Motorsport als begehrten Partner für Rennsport-Teams und Sponsoren.

Beispiel 992 RSR 2019
Beispiel 99X Electric
Porsche 99X Electric Gen2

Mit dem 99X Electric schreibt Porsche ein neues Kapitel seiner Rennsportgeschichte. Das Fahrzeug läutete den Einzug der Marke in die innovative Formel E ein – und gleichzeitig die Erweiterung der Porsche Produktpalette um rein elektrische Sportwagen. Sich überlagernde, wappenförmige Flächen in den Porsche-Farben Rot, Schwarz und Weiß prägen das Design.

270 kms team porsche motorsport 99 Xelectric01 16 9
Im Zeichen des Triumphs

Der Porsche 911 RSR von 2017 gilt als eines der erfolgreichsten Fahrzeuge in der Geschichte von Porsche Motorsport. Seine Livery entsteht aus der Kombination von Wappensilhouetten in den drei Markenfarben. Fahrzeuge in dieser Kategorie sind den Porsche-Motorsport-eigenen Rennteams vorbehalten. Ihr Design ist optisch am engsten mit der Marke verknüpft.

310 kms team porsche motorsport 911 RSRMY2017 01 3 2
Le Mans-Sieger und
Kulturereignis

Beim Auto-Salon 2014 in Genf feierte der Porsche 919 Hybrid »PIP« seine Weltpremiere. Die Rolle des Markenbotschafters war ihm auf den Leib geschrieben: »Porsche Intelligent Performance«, damals der Markenkern von Porsche Motorsport. Von 2015 bis 2017 gewann das Fahrzeug dreimal in Folge Le Mans. Der 919 Tribute schließlich setzte dem Erfolg im Jahr 2018 ein Denkmal. Seine Livery zeigt die Namen aller Beteiligter, die diesen großen Erfolg ermöglicht hatten.

Seine Erfolge, aber auch seine Livery machten den Porsche 919 Tribute zum Kulturbotschafter nach innen und außen.

Bruno Marek

340 kms team porsche motorsport 9919 Hybrid01 16 9
Porsche Safety Car

Sonderfahrzeuge von Porsche Motorsport, wie der zum Safety Car umgerüstete Taycan Turbo, der erstmals in Le Mans im Jahr 2020 zum Einsatz kam, sprechen die gleiche Designsprache wie Porsche Rennfahrzeuge, interpretieren diese jedoch deutlich freier.

380 kms team porsche motorsport safetycar01 16 9
Spiegelbild von Marke,
Fahrzeug und Fahrer

Für den Hobby-Rennfahrer und Schauspieler Michael Fassbender entstand ein Design, dessen Farbe und Struktur Bezüge schafft zu seiner irischen Abstammung und seiner typischen Tweed-Cap. Das Design verschmilzt Fahrer und Fahrzeug zu einem ikonischen Gesamtbild. Auch für Patrick Dempsey gestalteten wir seinen 911 RSR und seinen Rennstall »Dempsey Proton Racing«.

Der weiße Riese

Der Porsche 911 RSR aus dem Jahr 2019 war das kompromissloseste GT- Langstreckenfahrzeug, das Porsche bislang baute. Der Rennwagen wurde unter anderem bei der Titelverteidigung in der FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) eingesetzt. Unserem Designkonzept entsprechend dominieren in dieser Kategorie primäre Markenelemente, in diesem Fall das Porsche-typische Weiß.

Mitreißende
Rennsportdynamik

Wenn ambitionierte Privatpiloten bei Sprint- oder Langstreckenrennen starten, dann meist mit einem Kundensportfahrzeug wie dem 718 GT4 Clubsport. Das richtige Verhältnis von Markenelementen und individueller Gestaltung schafft Emotionalität, die Motorsport-Kunden und Publikum weltweit begeistert.

Seit dem Jahr 2014 gestalten wir für Porsche Motorsport Rennfahrzeuge unterschiedlicher Kategorien. Zu den Designs zählen auch Adaptionen ikonischer Rennsport-Liveries, z. B. »Sau«, »Rothmanns«, »Martini«, »Coca-Cola« und mehr.

Crest Liveries

  • 2016 911 RSR
  • 2016 919 Hybrid
  • 2017/2018 919 Hybrid-evo+tribute (mit Teamnamen)
  • 2017 911 Turbo S, Safety-Car
  • 2018 911 GT3 R, green
  • 2018 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport
  • 2018 911 GT2RS
  • 2019 911 RSR (Crest + Red line)
  • 2019 911 RSR Gold – Le Mans 2019
  • 2019 99X Electric, FE Gen2 (Crest v2)
  • 2019 911 GT3 Cup Junioren-Programme 2019
  • 2019 Taycan Safety-Car

Thematische Liveries

  • 2013 911 RSR 24h Le Mans, 50 Jahre 911
  • 2014 911 GT3 Cup Sport Driving School Designs
  • 2015 911 RSR Dempsey Proton Racing und Abu Dhabi Racing
  • 2015 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport
  • 2018 Taycan Tarndesign
  • 2019 SecondSkin Designs
  • 2020 99X Electric, STAR WARS
  • 2020 99X Electric, #StayHungry
  • 2020 911 RSR Fassbender
  • 2020 911 GT3 Cup Tarndesign
  • 2020 992 GT3 Cup Promo-Design
  • 2020 911 RSR IWSC Abschiedslivery
  • 2021 LMDh Prototyp 2023 Tarndesign
  • 2021 Taycan Turbo S Safety-Car Formula E Season 2021/22

Historische Adaptionen

  • 2018 911 RSR Rothmans – Le Mans 2018
  • 2018 911 RSR SAU – Le Mans 2018
  • 2018 911 RSR GT1 IBM
  • 2019 911 RSR BRUMOS – Petit Le Mans
  • 2019 911 RSR Coca-Cola

PIP-Liveries

  • 2014 – 2016 919 LMP1
  • 2014 – 2016 911 RSR

Visuals

  • PIP RSR
  • PIP LMP1
  • Crest RSR
  • Crest LMP1
  • Red Line RSR 2019
  • Arrows FE
Porsche

Die Porsche AG ist ein deutscher Kraftfahrzeughersteller mit Sitz in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen. Ursprung des Unternehmens ist ein 1931 von Ferdinand Porsche in Stuttgart gegründetes Konstruktionsbüro. Nach 1945 ging es in einer Automobilfabrik auf, die vor allem Sportwagen produzierte. Heute gilt die Dr. Ing. H.c. F. Porsche AG als erfolgreichster Sportwagenhersteller der Welt. Die Markenwerte von Porsche sind Exklusivität und gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz, Innovation und Tradition, Leistung und Alltagstauglichkeit sowie Design und Funktionalität.

Meet the team
  • Kms team jessica krier 01 4 3

    Jessica Krier

    Design Director

  • Kms team bruno marek 01 4 3

    Bruno Marek

    Design Expert

  • Kms team knut maierhofer 01 4 3

    Knut Maierhofer

    Managing Partner / Founder

Leistungen und Ergebnisse

  • Seit dem Jahr 2014 prägen wir für die Marke Porsche Motorsport das Erscheinungsbild aller Fahrzeugkategorien bei vielbeachteten Rennsportevents.
  • Der Marken-Touchpoint »Rennfahrzeug« wird durch konsistente, variantenreiche Komposition der Markenelemente zu einer lebendigen Kommunikationsfläche.
  • Sie positioniert die Marke gegenüber einem globalen Millionenpublikum als einen faszinierenden Protagonisten und prägenden Gestalter der Idee Motorsport.
  • Neben der Stärkung von Markenbekanntheit und Markenprofil unterstützt das Livery-Design der Porsche Sportwagen auch den Erfolg der Marke im Kundensport.