pbbDeutschePfand­brief­bank

pbb, a bank specialized in real estate and public sector finance, was founded in 2009 as the »Good Bank« through the Hypo Real Estate merger. The new brand clearly distinguishes pbb from its past by conveying reliability in a focus on the classic German bond (Pfandbrief). pbb was successfully privatized after entering the stock market in July 2015.

  • Positioning / identity
  • Corporate design
  • Logo design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Brand & corporate communication
Brand development

In the middle of the financial crisis at the end of 2008, Deutsche Pfandbriefbank was responsible for regaining people’s trust in their core business and operating as a relevant business partner in the market. The simplified, streamlined design and focused product communication positions the bank as a credible, competitive player. The use of renderings to visualize projects clearly sets pbb apart from other banks.

The banking crisis was raging outside while we were designing the new bank. That made this project so exciting.

Knut Maierhofer

Corporate website

The new pbb website features elements of the classic German bond and is the bank’s main information medium for real estate and public sector financing.

The website translates and expands the corporate design into the digital space, and features newly structured »Company«, »Investor Relations« and »Press« sections. Another striking feature of the website is the use of abstract imagery to present real estate financing projects.

07 kms team pbb website 16 9
Annual reports

When designing the annual reports, we focused on the main feature of the company — the German bond — as a unique symbol of seriousness and credibility.

A professional, unpretentious visual identity reflects the bank’s position and strategy. The unusual selection of colors and imagery for the industry clearly set the pbb annual reports apart from the competition. Renderings of actual financed building projects illustrate the bank’s active work while visualizing the »abstract« part of the business at the same time. Two-color printing and a lack of photos in the publications reduce costs while still allowing for an appealing, modern design — indicating the bank’s strong consciousness of efficiency.

pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank

Deutsche Pfandbriefbank is a leading European bank specialized in financing for real estate and public investment. The company supports national and international real estate companies, institutions and property funds in the financing of office buildings as well as retail and logistics properties. Deutsche Pfandbriefbank also offers individual financing solutions for public institutions, municipal housing and public infrastructure. Pbb operates in Germany, France, Great Britain, northern Europe as well as some central and eastern European countries.

Services
  • Positioning / identity
  • Corporate design
  • Digital / UX / UI design
  • Logo design
  • Typography / corporate fonts
  • Imagery / illustration / iconography
  • Websites / apps
  • Brand & corporate communication
  • Spatial branding

pbbDeutschePfand­brief­bank

Die pbb, Spezialbank für die Immobilienfinanzierung und die Finanzierung des öffentlichen Sektors, ist 2009 als »Good Bank« aus der Hypo Real Estate hervorgegangen. Die neue Marke zieht eine klare Trennlinie zur Vergangenheit, indem sie Zuverlässigkeit durch Fokussierung auf den klassischen deutschen Pfandbrief signalisiert. Im Juli 2015 ist die pbb erfolgreich über einen Börsengang privatisiert worden.

  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Corporate Design
  • Logo Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
Markenentwicklung

Als Mittelpunkt der Finanzkrise, Ende 2008, stand die Deutsche Pfandbriefbank vor der Aufgabe, Vertrauen in das Kerngeschäft zurückzugewinnen und als relevanter Geschäftspartner im Markt aufzutreten. Durch ein reduziertes, klares Design und fokussierte Produktkommunikation positioniert sich die Bank als glaubwürdiger und wettbewerbsfähiger Marktteilnehmer. Die Visualisierung der Projekte durch Renderings hebt die pbb deutlich von anderen Banken ab.

Draußen tobte die Bankenkrise während wir schon die neue Bank gestalteten. Das machte das Projekt so spannend.

Knut Maierhofer

Corporate Website

Der neue Webauftritt der pbb verwendet Elemente des klassischen Deutschen Pfandbriefs und ist das zentrale Informationsmedium der Bank für Immobilienfinanzierung und Finanzierung des öffentlichen Sektors.

Die Website überführt und erweitert das von uns entwickelte Corporate Design in die digitalen Medien, wobei die Bereiche »Unternehmen«, »Investor Relations« und »Presse« neu strukturiert wurden. Darüber hinaus erhält die Website ihre Prägnanz durch die Präsentation von Immobilienfinanzierungsprojekten in abstrahierter Bildsprache.

07 kms team pbb website 16 9
Geschäftsberichte

In der Gestaltung der Geschäftsberichte greifen wir das zentrale Unternehmensmerkmal, den deutschen Pfandbrief, auf, da dieser wie kein anderes Finanzierungsmittel für Seriosität und Glaubwürdigkeit steht.

Ein sachlicher, unprätentiöser Auftritt spiegelt Position und Strategie der Bank wider. Dank der für die Branche ungewöhnlichen Farbwahl und Bildsprache heben sich die Geschäftsberichte der pbb deutlich ab: Durch Darstellung real finanzierter Gebäudeprojekte mithilfe von Renderings wird das aktive Arbeiten der Bank und zugleich die »abstrakte« Geschäftstätigkeit visualisiert. Der zweifarbige Druck und der Verzicht auf Fotos sparen Kosten und ermöglichen dennoch eine attraktive, moderne Gestaltung – ein Zeichen ausgeprägten Effizienzbewusstseins.

pbb Deutsche Pfandbriefbank

Die Deutsche Pfandbriefbank ist eine führende Spezialbank für die Finanzierung von Immobilien und öffentlichen Investitionen. Das Unternehmen unterstützt nationale und internationale Immobilienunternehmen, Institutionen und Immobilienfonds unter anderem bei der Finanzierung von Bürogebäuden sowie Einzelhandels- und Logistikimmobilien. Darüber hinaus offeriert die Deutsche Pfandbriefbank individuelle Finanzierungslösungen für öffentliche Einrichtungen, den kommunalen Wohnungsbau sowie die öffentliche Infrastruktur. Die Spezialbank ist in Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Nordeuropa sowie einzelnen mittel- und osteuropäischen Ländern tätig.

Unsere Leistungen
  • Positionierung / Identität
  • Corporate Design
  • Digital / UX-/UI-Design
  • Logo Design
  • Typografie / Corporate Fonts
  • Bildsprache / Illustration / Ikonographie
  • Websites / Apps
  • Brand & Corporate Communication
  • Marke im Raum